Rainy day music

Quite honestly, I had no desire to play music today. It was pouring rain and I was exhausted because I drank too many whiskey-cokes at my company party the night before. I just wanted to go straight home, but I knew I couldn’t, because it was the last day of the week and I didn’t want to break my own rules.

In the best session I’ve had since I started this project, I made $13.46 in about 40 minutes. Several people sang songs as they walked by and some stopped to give compliments and say “Dude, I love that song” while I played Sink. Florida. Sink.

Anyways, good times all around. Now I can’t wait to drive to my family’s house tomorrow to eat up some lasagna and take it easy.

rainy day music

This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

