Video: Rising college costs collide with aspirations

The difference between me and the kids in this video is: I never even considered the money. I thought, Hey, I want to go to college and work hard at what I love. And now here I am, strumming away at my guitar in the gutters of San Francisco. (Just kidding, it’s fun!)

I would take this video report a bit further: Not only does the rising cost have an effect on what school you decide to attend, but it also shapes your career decision as a whole.

Example: If my current debt was the product of law school instead of journalism school, it would be practically a non-issue. Instead, I’m left with very little idea when I’ll start making enough money to comfortably make my loan payments.

So I play guitar in the street, like any logical person would do.

This entry was posted in Loans. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

